The Auburn University Entreprenuer Project Team receiving Award

AUFSI’s Food Entrepreneur Working Group recently was honored by the AU College of Agriculture for its work in creating the annual Food Entrepreneur Conference. From left to right are Terry Hanson, Aquaculture & Fisheries Business Institute (AFBI); Regina Crapps, AUFSI; John Jensen, AFBI; Patti West, Alabama Cooperative Extension System (ACES) food safety team; Christy Bratcher, animal science; Jean Weese, a food scientist who is head of the ACES food science team as well as the Food Entrepreneur Working Group; Glenn Loughridge, AU director of campus dining; Jacque Kochak, AUFSI; and Art Appel, interim dean of the AU College of Agriculture.